I’ve spent the last 12 or so days spending one on one time with friends before I leave. I’ve received gifts. Oh, the gifts. From Christian romance novels to pirated copies of Rosetta Stone Korean with lovingly penned instructions (still couldn’t get it to work) and more than a few beautifully written notes- the gifts have been overwhelmingly touching. Hanging out with friends, gosh, ranging frrom whiskey and hookah and theology talks in the middle of the day to 2AM heartfelt prayers and well-wishes that came only moments after detailed anatomical sex talks. I really do have the best friends in the whole wide world and just when I didn’t think things could get more real, well, it seems like you say, hey, I’m leaving the country! and suddenly, I don’t know, just everyone opens up. I love you guys so much.

Lets Skype soon.

20130815-052646.jpg

Leave a Reply

